Letters on the Upcoming Election

Below are links to letters regarding various items on the upcoming election.

Letters are shown in the order received and this page will continue to be updated as more letters come in.

Letters for and against
SJC Public Hospital District No. 1
Proposition No. 1
Authorizing Regular Property Tax Levy:

Alison Longley
Lee Sturdivant
Warren Appleton MD, JD
Deanna Osborn
John and Emily Geyman
Rebecca K. Smith and J. Michael Edwards
Kathryn Clary
Louise Dustrude
Trish Lehman
Everett Clary
Eileen Drath
Kathryn, Trish and Deanna
Michael Edwards and Rebecca Smith

Port Commissioner:


For Victoria Compton:

Doris Schaller
John and Emily Geyman
Charlie Bodenstab
Nan Simpson
Bill Appel
Bruce Gregory and Colleen Howe-Gregory
Steve Ulvi
David and Kathy Finholm
Steve Simpson
Elaine Kendall and Ron Zee
Mark Madsen
Marilyn O’Connor
Amanda Azous
Morgan L. Meadows
Bob Brunkow
Mike Taylor

For Greg Hertel:

Derek Steere & Lauren Cohen

Fire Commissioner:


For Bob Jarman:

John Jensen
Members of EMS and Fire District 3
Susan and Peter Risser
Francis Smith

For Dwight Colley:

Bob Levinson
Richard Grout
Lois James
Lauren Levinson
Steve Ulvi
Warren Appleton, MD

Mayor of Friday Harbor:


For Farhad Ghatan:

Noel Monin
Duncan Wilson
Bill Weissinger
Susan Key

Letters for and against
SJC Fire Protection District No. 3
Proposition No. 1
Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Levy:


Lois James
Leslie Brennan
Sally and Tim Thomsen
Dan Paulson
Adam Greene
Rebecca K. Smith, Mark Schwinge & Michael Edwards
Francis Smith
Peter and Susan Risser
Dr. Joshua Corsa
Richard Grout
Lois James
Nathan Butler
Steve Ulvi
Warren Appleton, MD
Francis Smith

FH Town Council Position 4


For Mason Turnage:

Molly Hogan

Charter Amendments


Madrona Murphy
David Bayley
Ron Zee
Bill Appel


Posted on October 31, 2021 at 5:10 am by

Categories: Government, Health & Wellness, Letters, Opinion, People

No comments yet. Be the first!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting a comment you grant the San Juan Update a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate, irrelevant and contentious comments may not be published at an admin's discretion. Your email is used for verification purposes only, it will never be shared.

Receive new post updates: Entries (RSS)
Receive followup comments updates: RSS 2.0
%d bloggers like this: